2015 Officers, Directors & Chairs

In an era when many organizations are hard pressed to find people to fill their offices and committees, PCYC has been blessed to continue to have so many members who are willing to run for office, to fill the chairs, and to dedicate a great deal of time and energy to their club.  Without fail, every year, members step up to take on responsibilities that often cut into their precious boating time. Also, some members work quietly, out of the limelight, (by choice), keeping our club and its facilities in ship shape.  PCYC has a strong core of leadership and involvement (notice all the past commodores who continue to serve), yet… we encourage new members to become active and take on higher levels of responsibility as they learn the workings of their club.  Click here for a list of past commodores. PCYC is a club that depends on and thrives on its diverse  membership.



COMMODORE – Rob Strasnick, P.C.


Rob has been a member of PCYC since 2003, and has previously served the club as Commodore, Vice Commodore (2x), Rear Commodore (2x), Director, Chairman of the Membership Committee and Fleet Captain. He also serves as a member of the Slip Assignment Committee. He and his wife, Anna, enjoy cruising on their 36′ Formula, The Dog Pound, with their “children” Noah, Reagan, and Shiloh.


VICE COMMODORE – Rich Morneau, P.C.









REAR COMMODORE – Larry Robertie, P.C.









 Secretary – Bob Connors, P.C.

Bob has been a member of PCYC since 1996 and served as Commodore in 2005. Vice Commodore in 2004, Rear Commodore in 2003, and on the Board of Directors in BobConnors-BOD1999. He lives in Tewksbury, Mass and spends many summer weekends aboard his 33′ sailboat “Serenity Lost.” Bob, his wife, Patty, and their son, Bobby, usually enjoy day sails in and around Salem harbor. Bob and Bobby also enjoy fishing the local waters.




Treasurer – Tom Cassano, P.C.


DSCN7506-1Tom has been a member of PCYC since 1986. He has served on both the Marina Committee for six years and the Finance Committee for five years. He has also served on the Board of Directors for two years before being elected Rear Commodore, Vice Commodore and Commodore. Tom spent 31 years with the FBI as a Special Agent and Special Agent Supervisor before retiring in 2001. He presently lives in Wakefield but spends much of his time aboard his 29′ Black Fin on Party Lane.

2015 Directors

Eric Berube
Neil Bohnwagner, P.C.
Roger Boucher
Mark Sullivan

2015 Masters and Captains

Master at Arms:  Tiger Lambert
Dockmaster:  Neil Ouellette
Yardmaster:  Roger LeBlanc
Fleet Captain:  Fred Pfeil III

2015 Committee Chairs

Bar Manager:   Jim Robertie
By-Law Committee:  Jamie Tanch
Dredging Committee: Joel Higginson
Election Committee:  Mike Sanderson, PC
Electrical Committee:  Steve Dilendick
Entertainment Committee: Larry Robertie, PC
Finance Committee:  Nick Helides
House Committee:  Rich Morneau, PC
Insurance Committee: Capt. Norm LeBlanc
Launch Committee:  Jerry Ganczuk
Marina Committee:  Mark Belanger
MBYCA Chairman:  Cynthia Mikula  Smiszek, PC
Membership Committee:  Debbie Bridges and Karen Castaldo
Mooring Committee:  Mark Ross
Nominating:  Debbie Bystrom|
Planning Committee:
Public Relations, Web and Bulletin: Cynthia Mikula Smiszek, PC
Regatta:  Tom Tetrault
Principal Race Officer:  John Devine
Safety Officer: Scott Nathan
Slip Assignment Committee:  Rob Strasnick, PC
Technology:  Brian Pearson
Yard Committee: